A day in the life

By Shelling

Cloudy

We had an overcast morning today, there's no escape then. I've told everyone "I'm sorry my windows are so dirty, I'll clean them as soon as we get a cloudy day". It took me a while to get going. My inner self tried all sorts of things, inventing more important tasks for me to do but I finally put my foot down and told me to get going.

As always it feels very good afterwards and cleaning windows is *so* rewarding, when you have windows as dirty as mine. I didn't do all of them but I did the important ones, like the kitchen and the living room, where guests are if I have any. Now I'll just have to wait till another cloudy day to get the rest of them done, if nothing else pops up that needs doing first. I have twenty five windows to clean, four sides to every window, that is one hundred surfaces to clean. No wonder I try to distract myself out of it. 

Recipe for the the cleaning liquid, if you're interested in trying this at home yourself. Half a litre of warm water (goes cold after a while), two tablespoons of vinegar essence and a few drops of washing-up-liquid. Put it in a spray bottle and get going. Wipe off using two fuzz-free cloths and finish with a rubber scraper. Happy cleaning.  

I hope you notice that the windows you see are clean.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.