Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Day 30 Back to work

Another stunning day. I'm not sure how we can have beautiful weather one day, then it turns really cold and then it's back to stunning weather the day after but I'm grateful for more sun! A busy day tidying up, doing a bit of cleaning, cooking Sunday lunch, cycling (inside - I managed an hour today as my book was so good), prepping school work and then a lovely late afternoon stroll to the Quarry. A lovely end to a beautiful day. I love Shrewsbury and the Quarry is one of my favourite places to go. We are extremely lucky to have this on our doorstep and I think the lockdown is actually making me appreciate it more. I'm definitely discovering different parts of it. This shot was taken from the Shrewsbury School side looking back towards Kingsland Bridge.
Deaths were down about 200 on the previous few days. Fingers crossed that they continue to fall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.