Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Day 31 Back to school

My first day back to school as I didn't need to work last Monday. We had 10 children today and tried to do maths and English with the complete age range from 5 to 11. I did maths and chose the Teddy Town investigation from Nrich which they enjoyed. In the afternoon I introduced the children to a new online library that we're encouraging them to use during lockdown as they can't borrow books from school to read each day. In between spending time with the children, I was printing off work for home learners and trying to get some jobs done in my classroom. The last child left at about 5.20 and I tidied up, walked home and after changing out of my clothes, sat in the sun. Another lovely day but the wind had a bit of a chill today. I'm working from home for the rest of the week but the weather looks fantastic so I'm looking forward to working from the table outside.
We didn't go for our walk today as I was shattered. I spent the evening watching Killing Eve and the new Celebrity SAS. Chris spotted this light on the wall in the lounge so I took a quick pic while making the tea. My only other offering was a picture of The Wellbeing Garden sign at work where I sat in the sun and had my lunch for the first time.
Deaths from coronavirus have dropped again to 449. Let's hope that this keeps dropping and is not just a post weekend blip. New infections also seem to be slowing down and decreasing so we may be over the worst of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.