Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Day 32 Working from home

A day spent working inside and outside the house as it was too gorgeous to be cooped up inside. Our sun umbrella is huge but doesn't really give much shade though as it can't be angled so I did get a bit hot marking on the patio.
I managed an hour's cycling on the exercise bike first thing and we went for a walk around the estate when Chris got home and it was lovely to bump into our friend Paula who we haven't seen for ages. Apart from that I finished my book, The Bottle of Tears and started a new one, The Sisters of Auschwitz, that I'm struggling to get into at the moment.
It looks as though this weather should continue for the whole week. I can't believe how lucky we've been as it makes me feel so much better. I tried the Tiny Tuesday challenge today as I didn't really have anything else to blip. I can't decide between pink or purple so I've included some petals from all of my favourite spring flowers.
Deaths rose again today back into the 800s.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.