a lifetime burning

By Sheol

... not very blue ....

Tiny Tuesday:  Blue

I am afraid that this is another topic fail for me in the Tiny Tuesday Challenge, the title for which is of course blue.  Much as I try I can't spot a single bit of blue in this shot or a fairly freshly emerged damselfly warming itself in the sunshine.  I'm pretty sure that this is a large red damselfly, which is a relative common damselfly.  But still lovely to spot given that I have to limit myself to what files into, or hatches out in, the garden.

Today has largely been spent on working my way through Dad's papers, again.  I separate the material into the stuff that needs to be kept and the remainder, which is then divided into confidential or otherwise.  The confidential waste paper then needs to be rendered "safe" for collection. Despite my trying to keep to an absolute minimum the amount of each sheet of paper that needs shredding there are now two black bin bags full of shredded paper.  I've a couple of shredders, and one of them stopped working this morning, which is a nuisance as it was very much the better of the two.  I will need to check fuses and so on, but I worry that I may just have worn it out.  :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.