a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Hanging around

Easter Sunday and the weather has been glorious.  

As I was having breakfast early this morning (on my own as very sensibly no one else was showing any sign of getting up) I heard the noise of balloon gas burners. Sure enough several balloons floated over the house.  I couldn't get a suitable shot of them together, but rather liked this telephoto zoomed image of one group of balloonists, who can't have been much more than 20 feet above our roof.

I spent the morning in the kitchen doing my hostly duties, but after lunch I was able to relax in the garden with our guests.  We had a very pleasant time with my sister Janet, her husband Incredibish,  Dad and his wife Mary and last but far from least our daughter Jess.  Fine wines were drunk and some of us even had a glass of Armagnac with the Simnal Cake.  A very pleasant and relaxing day indeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.