a lifetime burning

By Sheol

The reluctant sitter

Mono Monday: Out of focus

Cathy really does not enjoy having her photo taken, so I'm rather delighted that: (1) she's agreed to let me take this shot and (2) it is (I hope) a portrait of her that she won't be too upset by.

I've taken this portrait of Cathy with the shallowest depth of field that I could manage with the lenses available.  I have also then further blurred the edges, to give this the sort of set focus  treatment that was so popular once, back in the 1970's.  Its all been done with software here, I have not smeared vaseline around a lens filter, which I think was how it was once done.

By the time we spent the morning on sorting out Dad's house, half the day had gone.  I managed to squeeze in some bread making and guitar playing this afternoon, as well as cooking dinner, but sadly did not make it outside into the glorious sunshine for any length of time. Perhaps tomorrow?  

This evening I've been on the phone to the eldest, whose laptop running Windows 10 seems to be having problems.  Between the two of us, we came to the conclusion that he's going to need to reinstall Windows 10 ... fortunately he has a lot of his important files stored off the machine.  Computers are brilliant when they work.  But when they don't, you really come to appreciate the importance of having instituted a good backup system.  If you have that is ....

Classic Album of the day - just didn't get the chance today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.