Favorite Color...

...blue, especially this shade of sapphire blue. When I was younger I'd admired the blue star sapphires for just that reason, and when I graduated from high school my parents gave me this star sapphire ring as a graduation present. I put it on & never took it off. When I was entering my last year of nursing school my mom asked me to go through the things I'd left in my bedroom when I'd gone off to college, as they wanted to re-do the room for my sister. I got rid of some things and packed up others, putting the boxes up in the attic. It wasn't until I was back at school that I realized my ring was missing. Panicked, I called my mom, who searched everywhere but couldn't find it. I was heartbroken. A few years passed--I'd graduated, gotten a job, moved, moved back, & gotten an apartment. I went home to get my things from the attic, & as I went through them, I took a stack of books out of a paper bag, then tossed the bag to the side and heard a noise from inside of it. When I looked inside, there was my ring--it must have slid off when I'd put the books into the bag. Hallelujah!! I had my ring back! (And in a funny twist of fate, when I met Tom he was wearing a blue star sapphire ring that his dad had given to him years before. What's the chance! Guess we were meant to be together!)  Thanks to Mary/MaryElizaR for hosting TinyTuesday and todays' theme of "favorite color". Brought back some great memories! Stay safe and well!  :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.