hello again

By admirer

A NEW DONKEY IN BEVERUNGEN

I had an appointment at the doctors at 10 am. And Piet Hein had to post the big enveloppe at the bookshop. 
The weather again so pleasant, and before we went into town we sat at the terrace and drank our espresso quietly.
It was also quiet in the waitingroom. A new policy of course, one or two persons were asked to come at a certain time. 
Doctor Jersch asked me what she could do for me, and I told her of the pain in my upper right arm, and how it had spread later to my shoulder.
This night I had been awake and had felt the pain and could not find a nice sleeping position.
The doctor knew it in a moment. The pain had started in my sleep, she said. And she prescribed a pill which I should take for a week.
It should take the pain away and heal the inflammation. If not I had to come back. She felt at my shoulder and my back, and I showed what exercises I had done (found on the internet of course).
And off I went.
I found Piet Hein sitting on a bench in the street and we went together to the pharmacy. My prescription was not available, but it would be after 3 pm.
We decided to drive to Beverungen in the afternoon. It had been yesterday that shops had been permitted to open for the public and there were two shops which sold matrasses and pillows. 
We choose one and had to wait outside till we could enter there.
What happened next was really extraordinary. After we had told what kind of pillow I wanted to buy, the owner took a serious mime and told that he had a better idea for my problem. He handed me a pillow, and showed me a bed where I could lay down upon. We had been given masks and I lay comfortably on the bed. Piet Hein was ordered to sit on a chair. A very interesting and informative hour (was it really that long?) followed, and now we know all there is to know about bodies and their sleeping positions. I almost fell asleep. 
It was obvious that a new matrass would be still better, but we declined for the moment.
After we left we went to the new garden shop and bought to sheer us up some flowering plants,
And on our way home we went to the field where the goats are living and found one donkey in a fence. The donkey was alone, but perhaps there was another one hidden in the barn, the door stood open.
This was such a sweet and very soft donkey and he/she wanted to be cuddled. Not so easy to take a photo. One in the extras too.
Then to the pharmacy and home again.

I will give my first silly hearts to Andrew44, Bella888, HOtamer, Katherine2805, and suejay50. I had given travelphotos already a heart.
Tomorrow other hearts will follow.
It was a joy to see all the images in the gallery(ies). So many funny and absurd photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.