WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Onions Are Up! Lockdown Week 5

Loads of them - there's another bed too! The small box of them on the left is to take down to the boat when we eventually go there.
You can see that the earth is really dry, I have to water everything, every evening. I'd like some rain just at night time.
It has been very windy - Frank reckons force 5 - for days now. I felt a bit guilty today because I bunged the wet washing in the tumble dryer. I have wrestled washing onto the whirlygig every day this week and I've had enough! Also I had a migraine. I hung some on the rack upstairs with the window open.

Frank finished the 'Great Wall of Hellifield' today. I'll blip it once he's laid the flags. It's such hard work for him but he swears he's enjoying it!

Sabrina sent me a link to a BBC report from the Wishaw Hospital - their local one in North Lanarkshire. It was awful seeing the staff and patients struggling. She hadn't realised quite how bad it was up there as it hasn't been reported before.

There will be meteor showers tonight but I doubt we'll be awake. We're always far to tired to stay up later than 10 o'clock. We're usually in bed at 9.30pm - but reading for a while.

Stay safe and well Blippers ;-) X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.