WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Bob a Job!

When we got back from our daily outing Bob next door was power washing his car and asked if we'd like him to do ours too.
In our street this is what it's like. We all help each other, often without asking or being asked.
We bought this house in a hurry 18 months ago as our previous house sold so fast we didn't really have time to look around and wanted to get on with narrowboating.
Luckily we bought it at the onset of Winter as we didn't realise at the time how much work needed doing. It took 6 months to renovate.
Anyway, now I think it was fate that brought us here. We love the house, we love the neighbours and we love the area and we're just 9 miles away from the boat.

The extra is me in a bed of Dandelions on our long walk this morning. I couldn't resist having a lie down in them - I could have stayed there all day and might have done if Frank hadn't been with me as he had to help me back on my feet! Happy Earth Day!

The new hairdressing scissors arrived today - not sure who will be first for the new 'lockdown chop'  :-]

My favourite TV programme returns tonight - THE GREAT BRITISH SEWING BEE!

Hope everyone is OK and well. ;-) X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.