WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Earth Day

I spent the day with my fingers in the earth! 
First sorting out the plants at the mooring garden before coming back to the house to prepare for our journey to Scotland in a few days.
Preparing entails sorting the garden out so it can be left without me having to worry about it. Bob next door will water things if the weather is too dry.
I got that all sorted today and more! I potted on, sowed seeds and watered everything thoroughly. There is meant to be some rain next week which would be good for the garden.
While I was working out there our next door but one neighbour Chris shouted over to offer me some wine, I got my own glass and went through Bob’s garden and she filled it up for me over the fence - I drank it while sorting out my seed box. :-)
Tomorrow I need to clean the house - I like to come back to it all clean and tidy. 
I did all the washing today and it’s folded and put away.
Then we need to pack.

Since I had the 2nd Pfizer vaccine a week ago I have had really stiff joints - has anyone else got the same? It’s not particularly painful just really stiff and I feel like I’m walking like someone 20 years older! I managed to work in the garden all afternoon but moving feels difficult and is slow. 
I hope it wears off soon. I also had a swollen lymph gland for a few days under the arm I had the jab in - a good sign that it’s working though ;-)
A small price to pay and better than getting Covid!

The collage shows some intensely coloured forget-me-nots - at the mooring the leaves are all red and blue is so deep, must be something in the soil there, a funny little creature I don’t know the name off but it’s cute,
tomato plants on the window sill and Bee Bombs scattered at the mooring.

I’m knackered now so off to bed!
Goodnight, hope you had a good Earth Day! :-) X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.