WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

No Rabbits were harmed in this Blip!

Bella May had a sniff at all the burrows along Back Lane. She does chase rabbits but she gives up long before she could catch one.
A lot of sorting out today  before we head north to Bonnie Scotland.
I’ve packed and repacked after I looked at next week’s weather forecast for Dumfries and Airdrie, some rain is expected. I don’t care one bit what the weather does we’ll just be so happy to see our loved ones.
I still have one or two things to do tomorrow.

Gina offered to water the garden while we’re away but  Bob had already said he’d do it so I suddenly thought about my tomatoes which I had planned to leave in a bowl of water. I asked Gina if she could keep them in her house and she was happy to oblige. What lovely neighbours :-)

The local boys knocked at the door earlier to ask if Bella wanted to come out to play with her boyfriend Baxter - the Cocker Spaniel, they had great fun and she’s exhausted 

The stiff joints and aches are slightly better today so I hope the side effects are wearing off.
The news from India is heart rending. Imagine not having enough Oxygen to give your patients and no vaccines; how scared those people must be. And here’s me moaning about a few side effects :-(

Book and bedtime now (nearly finished my book)
Goodnight :-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.