WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

All Will Be Well!

Another beer kit arrived.
Frank has already got one batch bottled.

If social distancing/isolating is to go on till the end of the year at least we can drown our sorrows! Though in reality I am a lightweight, I used to have a pint with Frank, then latterly it went down to a half and now a quarter of a pint! It's just the taste I like not the quantity.

I just can't get to grips with not being able to see family and friends for such a long time. Videos are good but I want to see them in the flesh and cuddle and play with our grandchildren.
I find it hard but many people worse off than me will really struggle with the latest news.
I saw Nicola Sturgeon on the news and really like the fact that she was honest about the situation.

Today:
I potted on 2 tomato plants that I grew from seed.
The carrot seedlings are up.
Lettuce seedlings are up.
Some spuds are up.
Onions are growing well.
Cucumber plants are doing well outdoors under fleece.
Broad beans plants are getting big but still indoors.

We'll have food and beer!

Keep safe everyone. Goodnight ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.