WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Eggstra Smelly Bella! :-[

This morning Frank said 'There's a good Blip for you next to Ted's boat'
I went to look and saw this massive egg.
It had been floating in the canal and Frank fished it out. It was at least 4 inches long.

Anyway, fast forward...we then went into Skipton to go round the market and shops for the first time since last year. First stop was Harry Garlick's to buy a smart telly! Yes, at last but it won't arrive till May 6th. Then we bought some M&S Plant Kitchen food for tonight including vegan sticky toffee pudding (I'm drooling!) Frank then left me in town and I bought lots of bits and pieces that we needed but hadn't bothered to send away for like sewing needles, glue, gardening gloves for me, broccoli seeds,
Chocolate (Nomo and Vego) and I found some presents to take to Scotland for the Grandchildren. I had a lovely time but by then my foot was really sore so I phoned Frank to come and get me.
I knew something was wrong when I got in the car and he said 'Your dog is in the bad books!'
Uh-oh...what had she done? Have you guessed?
While Frank was enjoying himself painting a lovely picture Bella had found the egg, and thrown herself on it and rolled about. The egg was rotten so you can imagine the stench, it was mostly round her neck and all over her collar. 
She had to be washed outside with the hose pipe but still stinks to high heaven.
She doesn't seem to think there's a problem and is now happily lying on the back deck.
:-0

In other news ie world news...justice has been done in the case of George Floyd. May he now rest in peace and his family be allowed to grieve. I hope this sets a precedence for the handling of racism worldwide. I have my doubts but it's a start.
Gun crime in the USA and knife crime in the UK are rampant and all because of colour of someone's skin, or their culture or religion. Why do some people think they are superior to others? Why can't we just accept and tolerate differences and learn from each other? I'm glad our Grandkids are being brought up to be kind and accepting of others. 
Rant over! :-)

It's been so cold here today - I've got thermals on again!

Tonight is hairdo night at the actual hairdresser!

:-Dx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.