Tiny Vase

I've always had trouble figuring out what my favorite color is. It depends....

I have a red stove and a red car and I love them both, but I rarely wear red...

I love yellow flowers and yellow farmhouses, but I look slightly ill if I wear yellow...

I don't like green, except on plants, but the the first color I run out of in my paintbox is Paynes green...

I went through a pink phase when I would almost reflexively buy anything that was pink. Son Matt, a teenager at the time, made it clear, as teenagers do, that he thought I had lost my mind. He was probably right...

I like blue in all of its vast variety of shades and tones. Daughter Dana she slept in a Wedgewood blue crib which I bought before she was born. Maybe that's why she was always a bit of a tomboy.

The only blue thing in my kitchen is a beautiful cobalt Kitchen Aid mixer. During our sequestration it has come out of the cupboard and taken up permanent residence on the kitchen counter. It isn't tiny....

I love this little Delft vase that John brought home from a business trip to Holland. I love the color blue, the beautiful hand painted design, and the fact that it is quite tiny.

Thanks to Mary ElizaR for hosting tiny Tuesday this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.