I never really understood what eggs had to to with Easter anyway, so it wasn't much of a stretch to substitute a  bowl of lemons since they are about the same shape. and we are blessed with hundreds of them.

I had to prune the lemon tree this morning in order to be able to harvest more of the lemons inside it. This colander in the sink is filled with the result. There are at least two dozen more on the tree but I'll leave them to whatever creature is carefully peeling them and leaving the uneaten result on the ground. 

I'm not sure what I'm going to do with them since there are already fifty more in the house....We'll surround the barbecued salmon with some and squeeze a few more on the asparagus...there's already another bowl on the dining table....

A nice picture of the lupins bursting from our field in extras.

Happy Easter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.