Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Learning Curve?

I am seriously intimidated!  I hope for PD's sake that the learning curve isn't too steep.  Poor guy needed a haircut a month ago and now it's driving him crazy.  Because he is high risk, he'll be staying home for at least another month so even if the salons open, he won't be going.  Desperate times call for desperate measures so we decided that I will have to cut his hair.  Our new clipper was delivered today.  Tomorrow I will read all the directions and watch some tutorials and Wednesday will be haircut day.  Stay tuned....

Today I donned my gloves and N95 mask and braved the grocery store.  I did a huge shopping, so I hope to not have to go again for 3 -4 weeks.  The store wasn't crowded and most people wore masks but hardly anyone kept the 6 foot distance.  The worst offenders were the ones not wearing masks!  The anxiety of being too close to all those people and the shopping itself exhausted me.  But of course it wasn't over when I got home.  Disinfecting was done in the garage, as before.  We decided to leave most of the packaged food in the garage for several days because I was just too tired to clean everything.  Then I took off all my clothes and put them in a bag and put on a bathrobe to go into the house and directly to the shower.  What an ordeal!  I have to say that I wasn't nearly as tired after biking 30 miles yesterday.  

I did have an idea for TinyTuesday but I wasn't motivated to spend any time with my camera so the clipper provided a perfect EB. ;-)

I am grateful to be in my recliner now, awaiting a promised foot massage.  I think it will be an early night so I'll catch up with everyone tomorrow.  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.