Wide Wednesday: "Weather"

David RockArea is hosting Bobsblips's Widwed challenge this week, on the there "weather".

It was so lovely I went out on my bike for the first time this year, with a plan to try a "Planet" type photo as demonstrated so well by John Gravett on April 5th. Having puffed up the hill in the Rising Sun Country Park (in bottom gear!) I took the chance to take a 360 degree panorama shot and stitched the 36 shots (probably rather excessive!) in Photoshop, then followed the rest of John's instructions. This is therefore the result of my first attempt at this type of shot: it's nothing like as dramatic as John's but at least I've now had a go!

It certainly shows the weather (beautiful) and at 360 degrees...well it couldn't be wider, could it?

The new housing estate you can see being built is the one I blipped 3 weeks ago.

Please look large!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.