Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

So good, I blipped it twice

If you're anything like me, you can't resist a gadget.  Sadly, they aren't always all they're cracked up to be.  There's that device for slicing two cheeks off a mango and leaving the stone untouched; not sharp enough.  The thing for popping stones out of cherries and olives?  Works after a fashion, but leaves a mess.  And the thing which injects air into a bottle to push the cork out; well who has corks in wine nowadays?  But this.  This just works.  I blipped it several years ago and I know of at least one blipper who immediately went out and bought one.  It takes all of the insides out of the pineapple in a neat spiral without any of the scratchy bits, and a simple slice with a knife then leaves perfect chunks.

Fresh pineapple chunks for breakfast?  Yes please.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.