My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

The norm

The new normal;
feeling shattered when I wake up - good morning from Owen and Louisa (today was a video of Owen eating his yoghurt by dunking a biscuit) - drive - a bit of work - lunchtime catch up while walking around the hospital - bit more work - drive again - home to collapse in a heap - goodnight video call - watch tv/film - bed.

The not so normal was finding out that a very good friend if mine lost his Mum this morning. She was always so nice and friendly whenever I met her and it's absolutely heartbreaking for him. In these weird times I can't even offer the same support, just let him know I'm on the end of a phone if he needs me.

Louisa's lockdown playlist:
This Will Be (An Everlasting Love) - Natalie Cole

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.