I saw a plane in the sky today.

it photo bombed my image. Not appreciated as I lay on the gravel chippings aiming for an arty sky shot.
What a glorious day it's been again. Fabulous blue skies.
A busy start, up to the allotment watering after breakfast, next shopping at the Coop, back to mum with her fruit & veg, then another dung bagging session. 9 bags of poo in my little Aygo, back to the allotment to unload, a quick coffee on the plot then back home for 11am. A bit of weeding, watering, lawn cut, allium nectaroscordum & 'little blue flower, Babbacombe', obviously a mystery, seed sown. Lunch alfresco. What a treat for April.
A message on FB to say they now have more volunteer sewers than fabric, for making scrubs for the staff at Torbay, & RD&E hospitals, so no need to dust off the Singer.
I cut more fabric from my impulse charity shop purchase, the idea from yesterday will now have matching other bits. It's under wraps until complete in case it's a disaster .. It would'nt be the first time.

First episode of Sewing Bee this evening ... interesting.

Thanks to RockArea for hosting Wide Wednesday. Weather. What a great subject.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.