Whenever I see these beauties

I think of the Dutch masters, & there were certainly plenty of varieties in the gardens at Lustleigh today.
A very chilly start to the walk, sun all day was the forecast, NOT HERE :-( . We sat in the orchard at Lustleigh and ate our packed lunch, then returned walking along a section of the Wrey Valley Trail. We saw very few people walking, or cycling, some wild flowers beginning to appear along the sides of the path but it did'nt warm up until the sun came out just as we were walking back into Parke, Bovey Tracey where we sat in the orchard, admiring the apple blossom just bursting open. I kept my jacket & gloves on for the entire walk. A keen north easterly.
Now a beautiful clear evening, could be chilly I reckon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.