PRIVATE PROPERTY - KEEP OUT

This gate would be about midway along a stretch of disused railway line between Chudleigh Knighton & Heathfield, a route which until fairly recent times was passable, now the alternatives are, walking along a shared cycle path on the side of the very busy A38 (Devon Expressway) dual carriageway, or the equally busy A382 which is windy and narrow, not conducive to walking either. Hey ho!!! Indie & I still walk this track most outings so that I can watch the Dipper.
An hour or so spent on the plot watering, turning a bit of ground for bobby Robin, and potting on another batch of perennials, before walking up to fetch the paper. Next stop Knighton, I loaded up the redundant wire mesh & old baker's trays to use on the plot, walked Indie, followed by coffee & chat before heading home. Cleaned the water in the fish pond with hubby's assistance. Lunch.
Back to the plot in the afternoon. Weeding, potting on, & feeding the charity plants ... I've now run out of compost, and after the fantastic weather we've been having I think there might be a shortage in the nearby garden centres which is a bit of a nuisance as I want to get them finished so that they can make a bit of root growth before the sale which I'm hoping I can arrange for late May/early June.

Thanks to BobsBlips

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.