My happy colour changes depending

on what makes me smile, & that can change from day to day. Today it's bright orange. The first bloom of the year on this beauty - Bulbine frutescens aka Orange African Bulbine also known as the Jelly Bean Plant, is similar to Aloe, it contains glycoproteins that can ease burns, bites, eczema & rashes.
Up early, breakfast, crossword, laundry done & out on the line, then I applied a layer of Thai Saa paper as a base on the other side table. I left that to dry, popped the last of my broad bean seed in cells. Did a tray of salad bowl lettuce seed. Cosmos are just coming through, plus a few others beginning to germinate. Did the ironing pile, not much. Went to the allotment grabbed some sacks, fork & wellies. Dropped down to see Mum, gave her the money she wanted changed, sat outside in the sunshine & had a coffee keeping our social distancing .. It's a bit like the dozey-doe. Got myself 6 bags of horse manure, had  quite a chat with the owner of the stables, she's got 60 horses, the huge holiday park where she get all her custom from during the holiday season has obviously closed down due to the covid-19, she managed to find grazing for 20, some gone on loan, a few free grazing locally, but she still has 40 to feed and not enough grass. A major concern & worry. Dropped the manure back to the allotment, spread 3 bags on one bed. I think the bean crop should be good this year.  :- ))
Late lunch, a bit of faffing around in the garden, I've got black-eyed Suzie that need potting on, then I had an idea. All those years of watching Blue Peter are paying off, that & PVA glue. Watched The Chase while glueing  souvenirs on the table top. Now I have to find a suitable varnish to seal,then that will be another project completed.

Thanks to MaryElizaR for hosting Tiny Tuesday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.