cheerleader

Prince Samuel, as I've mentioned, is bored out of his blessed mind with walking in the woods. Yesterday we went across the street to play in the synagogue parking lot (btw, they caught the guy who spray painted it and after they released him had to arrest him again because he planned to firebomb 13 temples and churches). As we were crossing, Samuel wanted to play in the street and I thought, if you were going to play in the street, now is the time to do it. 

This dog toy seems like a cheerleader to me and I realized that with social distancing I could take the picture in front of the high school playing field fence. I changed the color of the gate from orange to red to match her clothes. I'm delighted to put the distortion of a wide lens to good effect. 

Samuel was very into the toy so we played - AFTER I got my shot. 

Uganda went into lockdown and, according to a PBS report, is doing quite well for Africa, because it learned from its recent experience with ebola. 

Malawi was to go on lockdown, but was stopped by an injunction, because people were understandably afraid of starvation. Suddenly I felt compelled to tell someone in Malawi to take this seriously, that asymptomatic people could be unsafe to be around, that even she could spread it to family just by checking in on them and without knowing it, and that it is NOT just something that hits older and already sick people. I apologized if I was telling her what she knew already. She said the information was valuable and thanked me. I realized that if you don't know which information is reliable you can be led astray, and so many idiots have put out false information, sometimes because they were foolish, and sometimes because they are evil. 

There are sweet people who object to calling some people evil. They haven't had experience with true evil and they consider it hyperbole. There is evil and sometimes it is openly displayed. 

Thank goodness there is also beauty and bravery and joy. There is rarely a perfect balance, but there is usually some of both. I have to keep looking at the beauty to keep from going under. I am so delighted that you are enjoying my toy pictures. It means I am getting all the happiness of creating them, and vicarious happiness of your enjoying them. 

Likewise, I so appreciate your beautiful and interesting pictures. You bring joy and help me end my days on a positive note. Thank you. 

There is an action-adventure shot in the extra. 

Oh, I read that "blessed" means something different in Britain. True? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.