Dandelion and bug

I'm entering this emerging dandelion for the wildflower challenge. It's hardly rare, exotic or exciting but it does a job for the bees. Thanks to Miranda1008 for hosting.

Another beautiful spring morning. We have been fortunate in these first few weeks of restriction to see the sun and feel its warmth. That pesky easterly wind has gone completely for now making the temperature really pleasant. I was just remarking to Cameraman that when we're in winter lockdown we'll maybe look back with nostalgia to spring 2020. Who knows. It certainly isn't going to end soon. I can't think too far ahead.

We walked together again and had a good wander round the foot of the castle and up the hill. Trying to vary the exercise a bit. Unusually I have no scheduled video meetings with friends today. I will record myself reading a couple of books to the children and we will probably see them at some point too.

I am emptying pots of spring bulbs and splitting them. They can go into the garden and sometime I'll replant and refresh to pots. It's quite hard work; the poor things have become pot bound. More exercise.

Hope that everyone is fit and well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.