Capital adventures

By marchmont

Apt

I found this unopened pack of PCs in the office, bought well before the current circumstances.  It will have to do as today's blip as I haven't been out for for my state mandated exercise.

Spent this morning doing some admin for #1 son (that later in the day proved fruitless) then made tomato soup and tomato pasta sauce with my surfeit of chopped tomatoes.  Later it was carrot and coriander.

It was chilly outside but the sun eventually put in an appearance which meant I could talk to L who phoned after lunch while I was feeding the vixen.  And then as fate would have it S phoned on the other phone.  That was followed by a pre meeting phone call and a 2 hour meeting.  And finally I had my first carers/NHS doorstep clap.  It was pretty quiet at our end of the street.

The news from KL is that the MCO has been extended for another 2 weeks until 13 May, that will make it 8 weeks in all.  A hard time for folk there not able to get put.  #2 son is finding it hard. Here there is talk about some of the current measures going on for months but at least there is movement on the testing and tracking front.  The sooner there is some decent data about spread, infection rates and transmission routes the sooner intelligence led decisions can be made about the next stage. 

7 days gone, 14 to go. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.