Capital adventures

By marchmont

State mandated exercise

My first walk today. I was never one for just going out on my own for a walk but I feel I have to, if only to justify the food I'm eating. Walked round to b three Tower Farm Riding Centre. They are struggling because of course there are no classes or activities taking place and the horses looked slightly bored too.

Then an afternoon of work. First virtual Apex Board meeting, which went well, followed by an ACOSVO Chairs' Network session. Molly joined me, luckily unseen.

It was c sunny but cooler today. Sorted out an account for mum and planted all my seeds from past year. If they all grown I'll have a lot of nasturtiums this year.

Finally an evening setting up a Zoom get together and a Doodle poll for a Zoom Committee meeting. The new normal.

But I feel quite virtuous. I made lists today. One step forward.

6 days gone, 18 to go (I think I miscalculated previously).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.