Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

In the Hot Tub

One of my Blip buddies asked me to blip a photo of the hot tub and I decided to jazz it up a little for Abstract Thursday.  It fits the theme of floral (by a big stretch) if you count the tree reflections in the water.  Many thanks to Ingeborg for faithfully hosting this creative challenge!

It was a paperwork, email and phone call day.  I think it is my least favorite task because it reminds me of a day at work.  That's only because I let it pile up until it takes a whole day!  I've vowed to deal with it day to day but I don't seem to have the discipline.  Anyway, it's done!  Everything has been dealt with and my email inbox and my paper inbox are both cleaned out. 

I am so grateful for my thoughtful daughter.  The doorbell rang this morning and I looked out the window to see a van from the local florist driving away.  When I opened the door there was a lovely bouquet with a note that said, "I love you, Mom.  I miss your hugs."  It will be featured for Flower Friday tomorrow. :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.