Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

My Pretty Bouquet

This is the bouquet that Becky sent yesterday.  I wish the lilies were open but I'll blip it again when they are.  It makes me smile whenever I see it. :-)  Many thanks to BikerBear for so faithfully hosting Flower Fridays!

I spent the whole day working on masks.  I had several ready to sew and I added a few more for a total of 12.  Tomorrow I will add the elastic and they'll be ready for their new homes.  Several are already spoken for.  In the meantime, Becky dropped off a bag of bandanas that she wants made into masks so I guess my sewing machine will stay out for a while.

I finished my audiobook this morning, "Where the Crawdads Sing".  I loved it and highly recommend it. I had to wait 3 months for it from the library so, evidently, other people have heard good things about it as well.  I had to have something to listen to while I sewed, so I went to the app and checked the available books.  The first one on the list was "Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone".  I am grateful that I found a light-hearted story and I've really enjoyed listening to it today.  I read it (and all the others) when it first was released but had forgotten a lot.  The narration is fabulous!

I apologize again for my lack of comments.  I will eventually catch up!

Edit:  This looks so much better large :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.