Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Day 34 St George's day and Ramadan

I worked from home and popped into work today. I didn't work with the children but phoned half of the parents of children in my class to check how everything was going and then came home and emailed them log in details for an online library that we've joined. It was great to catch up and find out how they'd all been getting on.
Chris and I headed for the hospital on our walk as I'd seen on Facebook that they'd put the 'Thank you NHS' on the road the night before. On the way home we bumped into Norma who's been our neighbour for 26 years. We found out more about her in that 10 minute conversation than we had in the previous 26 years! We all clapped again at 8 and it seemed more positive somehow.
Lots of positives today in the news. Deaths (still too high I know) were down to the low 600s. The government are going to allow all key workers with symptoms to be tested and there was good news from other countries, some who reported no new deaths for the first time and some businesses were reopening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.