Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Day 35 Friends

I didn't have to work from home today as I worked the first Monday of the Easter holidays so this was my day off in lieu. I did the exercise bike first and then started knitting which I haven't done since I was pregnant with Dan and he's nearly 23! Once I started it was like riding a bike. I'll blip the finished article one day (soon hopefully).
In the afternoon I cut back some of the side garden so Dan could do a bit more fence painting and then did some ironing although my heart wasn't really in it and I didn't do much. The supports for the new coat rail had arrived earlier so I decided to have a go at fitting it. Unfortunately they were too small. However, with Kieran's help holding it so that I could mark the walls, I managed to fit it without too many problems. It will take a bit of getting used to as it's completely different to the old one and it's a bit higher than I would have liked due to metal in the wall, but I'm pleased with the job. (See extra)
On our walk before tea, Chris heard someone shouting behind us and we saw my best friend and her husband cycling towards us. It was so lovely to see her again and have a quick, safe distance chat.
In the news, deaths have risen compared to yesterday, a new website launched this morning to allow key workers to book tests, crashed soon after its launch due to the high numbers logging in and the most shocking news was Trump suggesting that injecting disinfectant might be a way to kill off coronavirus!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.