Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Garden Day

Oops, I don’t seem to have got dressed today!
We are very lucky to have a lovely garden to sit in. Especially in this amazing weather.
To be honest, some of it is a bit of a shit tip, but from where I sit I can only see the nice bits! It’s wonderful to listen to the  birds, see all the beautiful trees we’re surrounded by (I get a bit hypnotised by the wind in the giant eucalyptus trees in the garden behind us) watch the bees and the butterflies and the clouds and generally while away a whole day without even noticing.
Mr K joined me to do his work outside and we even had beer! It was ace!
It was great to see all the neighbours again when we all went out at 8pm to clap for the NHS and key workers. I can’t believe it’s been a week. I’m getting a bit lulled into thinking it’s all over but of course it isn’t.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.