Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Gardening

Despite how it looks in this photo I spent all day today gardening. 
Weeding and digging things up. 
I hadn't really meant to but as I lay on my lounger the overgrown bed was getting on my nerves so I chopped a bit down and then a bit more and a bit more until it was half done and it would have been stupid not to carry on.
When everything was chopped down I dug up weeds and roots. So many bloody roots!
And I moved and replanted a couple of things we put in the wrong place last year.
It was boiling hot and proper hard work - I doubt I'll be able to move tomorrow! But it's  so worth it. I had that lovely sense of satisfaction of getting a major job done, And it looks so great if a little bare. I've got some plants arriving on Tuesday and quite a few shrubs and hostas in pots which I might transplant.
Apart from that we just sat around in the garden drinking beer. Corona if you can believe it!!
Miss L wanted a snuggle on the sofa later in the afternoon. She was feeling a bit sorry for herself and out of sorts. Because we've settled into such a routine I can forget that sometimes she might be struggling. 
We snuggled up under her fluffy blanket and watched a few episodes of World's End on iPlayer.  I do love a good children's programme!
Then she played Talisman with Mr K and Miss E and they had their first  Friday night sleepover for as long as I can remember. Lovely!
In other news, Donald Trump suggested that people could drink bleach to kill Coronavirus. Or somehow introduce UV light inside the body.
There are no words.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.