Frilly Daffodil Cups...

...white with yellow inside. This morning I cut some daffs for myself and thought to photograph them before bringing them inside & this is what I came up with. Then Tom and I headed over for his lab work. The office called with results & it's one of those "good news/bad news type of things. The good news is that the white count, while still abnormally high, has come down a little. The bad news is that everything else fell too.....his platelets (for clotting) & his red blood cells. So Tom will continue as is until next week Friday, at which time he'll have to have blood drawn at the main hospital and then see the Dr. They aren't allowing any visitors to come with the patients, so I'll have to wait in the car, although the Dr. said they can call me and put it on speaker so that I can hear when they're talking to Tom, so I'll have them do that for sure.  I've washed a load of towels & texted with my daughter (who's trying to do her final exam online with Mae running around and the baby getting hungry. I sure wish I could go pick them up and bring them here so she could concentrate!).  I'm in the process of trying to make a small loaf of bread. It's in a bowl & rising (raising?)right now, so keep your fingers crossed for me that it turns out. Hope you all have a great weekend and stay safe!!  :))    And thanks to Anni/BikerBear for hosting FlowerFridays.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.