SILLY SATURDAY

It’s a good job these are leeks and not leaks!  This is a very unhappy Mr. HCB modelling his new bathrobe - and this is not just any old bathrobe, this is an M & S bathrobe and very smart he looks in it too!  

The reason Mr. HCB is unhappy is because he has just heard from Thompson & Morgan that the grow bags he ordered weeks ago, and which were due to be delivered by the end of April, will not now be coming until the 1st June at the earliest!  The tomato plants are being delivered in mid-May, so the grow bags are needed by then, but don’t think that will happen.  He has tried to get on to the website, but has been told they are experiencing “very heavy traffic” so he can’t even look at his order.  Oh dear, I think I might need to encourage him to go and mow the lawn to get rid of some of his pent-up frustration.

I was just going to take a photograph of the leeks and chard, but decided to ask Mr. HCB if he would hold the bowl, wearing his new robe, and although he agreed he stipulated his face was NOT be included and I have to say, you would not have liked the look of it anyway so I have spared you the frustrated and angry look!

Although we don’t have any leaks, we do have an issue with the inner workings of our upstairs loo that I have asked Mr. HCB to look at - and he has done just that, looked at it, but it is still dripping, so I guess I may have to go onto YouTube and find out how to make it stop dripping.  

I guess in the scheme of things, late delivery of grow bags and tomato plants and a dripping cistern are not that important, but of course, being confined to home and garden, we come to rely on outside sources and when they don’t deliver, they can affect our mood.  I don’t think Mr. HCB will be frustrated for long - he’s not that sort - and in the meantime, we will enjoy a delicious stir fry with the leeks and chard.  He also picked some rhubarb, but that won’t be going in with the stir fry - now that would be silly - although we could start a new trend, I suppose.

Hope you all have a happy Saturday and just to let you know that eight months today is Christmas Day - now aren’t you glad I told you that - or is that too silly?

Don’t think I will tell Mr. HCB this - at least not just at the moment:

“Learn how to turn frustration into fascination. 
     You will learn more being fascinated by life 
          than you will by being frustrated by it.”
Jim Rohn

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.