These Socks are Made Walking

These socks fresh off the needles were made for walking... only not today when after an initial burst of enthusiastic cycling, nothing else was done. Well there was a marathon vegetable stew making and then a marathon sit in the sun reading. There were so many people out and about taking advantage of the sunshine and allowable exercise time that it looked too crowded so I preferred to watch from the sidelines. And very enjoyable it was too, knowing that this good weather is not going to last.

The Covid news is so depressing, with the numbers continuing to be mind blowing, that I can only hope the summer turns out to be a good one, because I don’t see this lockdown ending anytime soon.
The thing I miss most is being able to go out to a café and feel part of the big outside world instead of existing alone in a silent house. I don’t even miss the lack of scones.
Hopefully the silence will be broken tomorrow evening when Wildwood and I try to get together across the Pond on Zoom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.