Life through the lens...

By ValC

Feeding time

A day that started with cloud and mist turned into the best day of the week.
Our usual morning walk, just as the sun appeared.
 Then after lunch I went into the garden to plant the runner beans which were almost growing before my eyes. ( see extra )
Also planted a tub of carrots. Not had much luck before, but decided to give them another go.

I saw these two out of the kitchen window,  Fortunately had my camera near by. Only one youngster. 

Then sat out,  opened a bottle of chilled Chenin Blanc, and read for a while, before making tea.

Is it me,  but the air seems fresher, the sky brighter, and the birds sing louder.
All the time I was in the garden I could here the shrill song of the blackbird high up in the sycamore tree, and a collard dove cooing on top of the chimney pot. Also the twittering of sparrows, along with the  song of the robin and chaffinches.

It was Pizza again tonight, and we both thought it was better than last week.  I am going to be an expert before long!

Hope you are having a good weekend.  It's getting to the stage where I now have to think when I wake up what day it is.

Take care, stay safe, and keep smiling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.