It's been that sort of a shut out the world day.

These vertical blinds were at every window when I moved in, but I don't like them at all and have taken down the ones I don't need and eventually they'll all be gone. 

After breakfast I walked 5.6 miles, but not anywhere new because I hadn't consulted the map!

I drove to Asda yet again (too many trips to the supermarket) to take back a couple of lampshades (totally unnecessary)...!?  But I do like Asda, it has relatively wide aisles.

The rest of my day was a write off - no decorating, no gardening, no cleaning  - but I did have a very welcome chat with my daughter.

I am finding it difficult not being able to talk face to face with friends and family.  Pre virus there wouldn't have been a day when I was unable to chat, touch and hug someone, and now... it's hard.

I hope all of you who are married/have a partner/children at home really appreciate how lucky you are because it's not a good time to live alone.

These last few days have seen me struggle to cook myself some dinner. 'Normally' I'd have no trouble thinking what to cook, and would enjoy cooking it, but at the moment I cannot conjure up an idea or get interested enough to open a cookbook. I am cooking a balanced meal, don't worry, but it's a bit of an effort. 

The good news is that all my seeds have come up except the tomatoes, and the horsetail invasion doesn't seem to be as bad as I'd feared. I do need to buy a watering can just for weedkiller though, and Asda didn't have any.

This has been a moaning, sorry for myself blip, I'll try to do better tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.