More of the balcony garden

I think I might have been a bit overoptimistic with this alpine for the pots... sedum cauticola Lidakense. Likes it hot and dry. Hmmm Scotland. Well, it does get dry on that side of the balcony when the prevailing westerly wind blows. It can dry out the pot it's in within a matter of a few days if I forget to water. Well, so far it looks ok, but it's early days. It's certainly getting quite a few hours of sunshine each day in that position.

Well, it was a pretty usual Saturday, with my regular zoom with the Lockdown Literature bunch (where we mostly today talked about the merits of different video conferencing systems...), then I had an hour on the bike cycling through the Austrian Alps. That was invigorating.

This afternoon, I've edited my photos up to date, and put some more on flickr (new photos at the end of the album). I popped out onto the balcony more than a few times, firstly to try and get a photograph in the sun, and then later on because we were expecting our usual Saturday delivery of food. It eventually turned up. All looks delicious. We've wiped it all down, and washed the veg and fruit. Consumption starts with some croissants tomorrow morning before our usual walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.