Symmetries

I'm not sure what triggered my urge to take a photograph of the classical perfection of Old College. It might have been because, for once, there was no one at that end of the Quad. As a result, a picture of the blossom on The Meadows (yes, I know I said that probably there would only be one blip of blossom this year...I lied...) has been relegated to the position of extra.

It was a slightly odd day, as my time in the office was curtailed by a fire alarm in the early afternoon. Rather than waiting around to see what came of it (I'm sure it was a false alarm, but it can still take ages to get back in) I cycled home. I'm rather glad I did, as I had gone to work without a coat and if I'd waited until 6.00 to come home, I'd have got rather wet.

As a result, I did a conference call meeting at home, rather than at work. And got an email indicating that a paper I submitted a few weeks ago has been accepted subject to minor revisions by the journal.

So now I just have a mad build up of work, which I need to wade through, including some peer review which is overdue, the said minor revisions (which always take a bit longer than you expect), a bunch of other peer review things, and - of course - the book I'm writing. I'll just have to try and keep my head above the water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.