Sunday pursuits

It has been remarked that one of the advantages of the #stayhome policy can be that it can bring people together. Today, I (well, briefly with Mr A, but mainly just me) had a zoom with my brother and his wife in Market Harborough, norfolkdoc and W in, well, Norfolk, and our cousin J and her husband B in St Charles, Illinois. We don't actually physically get together very often, and one of the possible get togethers later in the year is now under threat, so it was rather nice to catch up with everyone. My preferred set up for zooming is to have use the camera on my laptop (in the foreground), but have the zoom itself on the big screen behind. What's slightly entertaining (to me at least) about this picture is that there's a double background - of the picture (from my old office in the DHT) on my big screen, and of my background for zooming (also a picture from my old office in the DHT). Sort of meta. Sort of.

Other than that, Mr A and I had quite a short walk this morning, as neither of us felt like a long one, but he was quite busy in the kitchen making some pesto (which we had with pasta for dinner) and cranberry and cashew nut bread. I finished my book, cleaned the balcony a bit, contemplated sitting out but thought better of it because of a sneaky wind, and then did half an hour's yoga before dinner time. We're about to have a skype with OT in New York. The second time across the Atlantic in a day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.