Itchy

Although we have a variety of walks from the house it is nice to find undiscovered areas. So it was as we walked up the golf course, which seemed to go on forever. 
First we paused to admire Elf Loch, where (main Picture) a heron on the island kindly posed for several photos, I particularly like this one of it enjoying a good scratch.
We just followed the line of the golf course until deciding to turn for home, realising that we had only covered some two-thirds of its length. Bearing in mind that this is managed ground I was pleased to find a single clump of cowslips, and I liked the colourful new cones on a larch tree (in the extra 1collage) among the more common flowers the groundsmen tolerate.

Later, having missed recent sunsets, I nipped upstairs to catch tonight's spectacle, catching it just in time to copy one I blipped nine years ago (extra 2).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.