Clematis Montana

Another warm and sunny day - quite hot at times but cool this evening.  Late this afternoon I was part of a talk organised by the Digital Imaging Group of the RPS through Zoom to more than 300 members.  John Gravett of Lake District fame showed some of his many creative ideas for photography under lockdown.  All very exciting and I can't wait to try some of them, especially using polar coordinates.

My choirs are not meeting at the moment and this is something that Zoom can't resolve.  A few ideas are emerging to keep people together so today, I had to create a video of me imagining I was 'taking a G&T' from someone on my right, taking a sip and then 'handing it on' to another person on my left.  The individual parts will be put together and passed around.  It's an interesting way of recording a moment in time and living through this horrendous lockdown time. 

It was a bit too late in the day when I got round to my photography as I wanted to continue my theme of selective focus/obscured objects.  The sun was in the wrong place and it was difficult.  I'm learning all the time though so more ideas may follow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.