Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Run around the moor

FRIDAY   WFH DAY #25

Blue skies and wall-to- wall sunshine. I managed to get out for a 10 km run for the first time in weeks. I ran one of my regular routes via Barkisland and around Norland Moor - but did it in reverse. And then just for good measure I had a session on the killer rowing machine.

I was annoyed to see lots of cars parked up around the moor - dog walkers and the like. The lockdown rules are getting frayed at the edges. Also it was sad to see that a small part of the moor had been on fire near to where some of the cars are parked  (see extra).

Spent the rest of the day working from home. It's now over six weeks since I have been in the office.

Removed some rotten shed flooring and painted another two elevations of Harriet's old play shed early evening.

Poached salmon and cucumber sandwiches for lunch
Home-made tuna chilli patties and broccoli for dinner.

20,808 steps

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.