Anemones and Other News

As regular readers will know, when I've not been busy underplaying the seriousness of this killer virus, I’ve been looking out for other plagues of biblical proportions just to throw into the mix. And I’d missed one which arrived in the BBC online today - drought! A 'bone-dry April' has been the driest month ever, smashing records that have stood for 40 years! Good Lord. In the back pocket with that one.
Another fine day, reading and gardening, and a long chat with C&J sitting in the sun out on the breakwater. The place was pretty busy; news maybe had spread that the local police were otherwise occupied, or maybe there’s a certain lockdown fatigue setting in.
Later, a film with an introduction by the in-house lecturer (she even  asked the audience who’d attended the previous viewing) - Outbreak (a deadly virus spreading throughout a California town) - a 1995 effort by Wolfgang Petersen, the Das Boot guy. If you like military helicopters, this is the film for you! And a stellar cast. 
And then a call - I is a grandaddy! Rejoice rejoice, we are a grandfather! Yes, little Rosie Crosbie (middle name) was born at 7:46pm; my wee darling daughter is doing well but it’ll be a couple of days before I get to see either of them. I was quite moved when I got a few wee pics through. So, a glass was raised and a few missives went winging out. Crosbie! I like that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.