Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Antique

I have two old sewing machines that do not work (and a newer one that does). The two older where in cabinets by the mud room window and spent many years as plant tables. I really wanted to do something else there so I talked the hubby into making a table out of the wood from the cabinets. Photo later this week. The youngest of the machines I tried to get working but it was froze up and so we trashed it.

This machine came to us in 2005 when Jerry’s Mom passed. We looked up the serial number and it was built in 1910. I am going to use it for decoration on the hearth but it needs a base to sit on. Maybe with a trailing vine around it or possibly some succulents. It is major heavy as it is made from cast iron and won’t be moved when I get it set up.

They don’t make pretty sewing machines like this anymore.

Be well, Blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.