Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Back to basics

The film I ordered came today so I will begin taking some photos with the film camera tomorrow.   I hope to mostly work on manual mode (say a prayer that I will know what to do!) and I have found a place two hours away that is a camera shop and not a one hour place.  Prices are reasonable and I trust them as they have worked on my digital cameras before.  

It was really hard to pick the Tiny Tuesday entries for hearts as I love flowers and most photographed flowers in all their colorful glory.   Here are the hearts for this week with the theme colorful.

DelenaJane    a fantastic snowflake on purple

Kipsie   a lovely orange flower

Hanulli   a really unusual purple elephant

Mambo   a  blue forget me not bird

AH14   bubbles in  blue

Thanks to all who participated!   Next week is Tiny Tuesday TT257 with a theme of the tiniest thing in your junk drawer.  It could be in your kitchen, desk drawer, the garage junk, the bathroom drawer or any other drawer/box that you store junk.  Have fun with this one!

    We are mostly good here in South Carolina.  Stores are opening slowly (not restaurants but that may be by the end of the week).   Schools will be closed for the remainder of the school year.   Parks are opening.  The beach area a few hours away is opening on a limited basis with restrictions.    Life is returning to the new normal.   Our state health department has said we have just over 5000 confirmed cases since the beginning six weeks ago with 157 deaths statewide.  There are areas that have a bigger part of this number but my area only has 8 confirmed cases and we started with 5 the first time they posted weeks ago for our immediate area.     We are very rural and I think with the initial stay home orders we had it helped to keep the virus from spreading.  People are ready and need to be back at work.   When Jerry and I were out yesterday driving to the hunt camp for the day, the traffic and store parking areas seemed like it was very normal for Friday.      

Be well Blippers!   Use common sense and be cautious.       
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.