Another Weeble

It was a nice day today, but with the amount of people who seemed to be walking past the house (quite a few not social distancing and obviously not from the same household) I decided that I was not going out for a walk to look for pictures.
Instead I spent time at the lathe.
I intended doing a series of round bottomed 'Weeble' bowls, but the offcut of oak handrail proved to be a lot more awkward and tough than I expected and took a lot longer than expected, so I went the whole hog and made a walnut lid to go on it …. a bit of a risk as walnut is quite heavy, but is works just fine.
I also made 3 mini bird houses.

The next door neighbours stopped and had a chat (at a safe distance of course). They are a bit disappointed with not being able to go on holiday on Friday but are very pragmatic about it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.